Changes

georgebernardshaw386923

 

 

 

 

“If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude.”~Maya Angelou

 leotolstoy105644

 

 

 

 

“For the past 33 years, I have looked in the mirror every morning and asked myself: ‘If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?’ And whenever the answer has been ‘No’ for too many days in a row, I know I need to change something.”~ Steve Jobs

laotzu121075

 

 

 

 

“To improve is to change; to be perfect is to change often.” Winston Churchill

henrydavidthoreau104516

 

 

 

“God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.”~Reinhold Niebuhr

This last quote was framed by my husband and remained hanging in his office for over thirty years.

WEDDING SURPRISE (Holiday Babies Series Book4) by Mona Risk, USA Today bestselling author.

Copy (2) of WeddingSurprise

Wedding Surprise (Holiday Babies Series Book 4) by Mona Risk Available at Amazon, B&N, Kobo, iTunes

 

Two weeks before their wedding, David and Claire receive an announcement that can affect their relationship.

Worst or Best Surprise?

 

 

 

 

 

Are you afraid of changes?

This entry was posted in Contemporary, Suspense and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Changes

  1. nitethyme says:

    The answer to that is yes and no, but I am happy with my lot in life now. Retired to write full time and now writing copy for an ad agency, I stay pretty busy at the keyboard. Very nice post Mona! Linda

    Like

  2. Josie says:

    As a rule, very few people like change. Doesn’t matter if it’s good or bad, we like the familiar. Love the quote by Leo Tolstoy.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. pinkauthors says:

    Very inspiring post, Mona, and your new release looks good too. thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

