A Writer’s Life for Me, and then some…

10542035_875549582455615_387102496754443760_o

Today I’m ready for a cup of this.

I know I’m not the only person who has a crazy life. There are just not enough hours in a day to accomplish all that is expected.

10974496_845551812150609_8534286940268775300_o

Right about now I’m wishing I was on this beach, listening to this music, with a nice fruity drink in my hand courtesy of The Tipsy Bartender.

Instead, I’m pulling 45-60 hour weeks at the day job. Let’s face it most of us need that day job to survive. Then add to the taking care of a family, cooking, cleaning, laundry, and gardening, and on top of that helping to care for my mother-in-law, her doctor appointments, and gardening at her place.

Toss in the blogs, marketing, critiques, and brainstorming on friends books. And if that’s not enough to toss you into the deep end, add my own deadlines.

Book 1 of The Twisted Sister’s Club: Sex, Lies, and Beauty Aids has been release. Just this month alone I’ve finished the edits on Book 2 Sex, Secrets, & Happily Ever Afters (on Pre-sale now) due to be released on August 4th, 2015.

SexSecrets&HappilyEverAfters

I’m also putting the finishing touches on my novella before I  send it to the editor for a special anthology that’s due out in July 2015. Then onto editing Book 3 of The Twisted Sisters Club: Love, Lies, & Alibis, not to mention rounding out the series with Book 4 & 5 already in the works. While also planning a 9 books cowboy series when this one is done.

Anyone want to join me on that island…I’m sure there’s plenty of room…I’ll save you a spot.

Deb

Website: http://www.debjulienne.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Deb-Julienne/752399544824095?ref=hl

Twitter: @debjulienne

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/debjulienne/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Writer’s Life for Me, and then some…

  1. Josie says:

    Deb, Your schedule is beyond impressive! You definitely deserve time on that island. Best wishes with your current and upcoming releases.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nitethyme says:

    May I escape with you to that island! Linda

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bethtrissel says:

    Deb, I don’t know how you do it all. Amazing. Do you have superpowers?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. marymarvella says:

    Amazing! Bless your heart!

    Like

  5. Deb, you are the real Wonder Woman. I couldn’t manage half of what you do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

