FIVE MESSAGES FOUND IN DISNEY’S CINDERELLA

Posted for Pam Varnado

https://i0.wp.com/www.disneyclips.com/imagesnewb3/imageslwrakr01/cinderella_prince4.gif

Five Messages Found in Disney’s Cinderella

I spent my Mother’s Day morning with my granddaughter. A trip to the park led to brunch at IHOP, and then back home to watch Disney’s Cinderella for the zillionth time. Alexandria had a blast singing “A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes”. I love the film, but can’t enjoy television, novels, or movies solely as just entertainment anymore. Their themes, plots, and dialogue get pulled apart and studied under my mental microscope.

Disney adapted Cinderella into a film in 1950. The Italian folk tale is a magnificent musical fantasy and portrays lots of lovable characters that will continue to warm hearts for many generations to come. If you look closely you’ll discover timeless messages that relates to us all.

1). Graciousness Creates Good Karma – Though overworked and mistreated by her wicked stepmother and sisters, Cinderella remained caring and humble. In the end she was rewarded with love and kindness.

2). Friendship is Priceless – Did Cinderella care that her only friends were animals? Did they care that she was covered in ashes? Of course, not. A true friend’s love is unconditional. When the Prince arrived with the glass slipper, Lady Tremaine locked Cinderella in the attic. Jaq, Gus and the other mice risked their lives when they ambushed Lucifer to steal the key.

3). Never Give Up – After Lady Tremaine tripped the footman and shattered the glass slipper, it looked as if Cinderella was destined to spend her days as a scullery maid in her own home. But the disaster was any easy fix. She produced the other shoe, proving that trouble always passes, opening the door for new opportunities.

4). Embrace What Makes you Different – Human differences sometime lead to judgement or non-acceptance. Cinderella shows us that what makes us different also makes us unique. The Fairy Godmother created a perfect mold of Cinderella’s feet. Every maiden in the kingdom tried on the slipper. Only Cinderella’s foot fit.

5). True Love Always Finds its Way – At the stroke of midnight Cinderella fled the ball, but the love between her and the Prince endured. They lived happily ever after.

Enjoy this classic story and all its wonderful messages today!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FIVE MESSAGES FOUND IN DISNEY’S CINDERELLA

  1. I never disect movies or books looking for their plot/theme/message. I am amazed at people with that skill. When I was in college and my professor would say something like, now here the author is trying to show that…. by using … and I’d be like reallly? I thought he was just telling me an interesting story. I can disect and analyze, but it feels like work, so I avoid it. I do like all the life lessons found in children’s stories, I think we’ve gotten too far away from those. Kids need role models and life lessons. Thanks for helping me to see those lessons in Cinderella.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. marymarvella says:

    Pam, you see things many of us don’t notice! Very interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mary Ricksen says:

    Wow, how introspective!!1

    Liked by 1 person

  4. debjulienne says:

    I love this blog..I never stopped to think of it that way…and I love it! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

