Summertime and the Living Is Hot!

Last Sunday Melba Moon and I were part of a book signing. It was hot, but not as hot at the temps this week! We signed our best selling anthology, Finding Love’s Magic!

20150607_16014011391470_1631239750425172_8499235540482730870_n

Temps will be in the 90’s this week. Saturday I nearly cooked when I got into the rental car after our Georgia Romance Writer’s meeting.  If I didn’t know better, I’d swear the rental is hotter than my Taurus. (The cars are both silver. My trusty Taurus has issues. I like driving a car that doesn’t stall at traffic lights, but I miss driving  my old Ford.

DSCN3070_1447Hope I can get her fixed for a reasonable price.  Maybe more duct tape?

During Winter weather I promise not to complain about Summer heat.  Ford.

DSCN2947_1372

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Summertime and the Living Is Hot!

  1. The signing at Cafe Jaya was a huge success! Everyone had a blast! Can’t wait for our next signing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Josie says:

    We love the southern weather, but when it’s too hot, just stay indoors and enjoy the air conditioning.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. nitethyme says:

    Congrats on a successful signing. I had a book signing this weekend, too! It has been a bit warm in TX too. MM, glad you are getting that car repaired!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wish I could have been there to support you guys!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

