Happy Friday!

As usual, I almost forgot to post today.  I haven’t prepared a formal post. so I’ll ramble a bit about yesterday’s experience in one of my rare public speaking engagements.  In front of a crowd with a mike isn’t my favorite place to be!

That said, I prepared a PowerPoint presentation about my 5 books, with the book videos embedded.  I spoke to the Women’s Discussion Group here at my subdivision.  There were quite a few attendees.  The presentation went well after a few technical glitches with the projector. I had a good time and sold some books. In the PowerPoint presentation, I showed all the covers with text about the genre, heat rating, etc.  I really though the racy novels wouldn’t sell, but they did, and I only sold one of Love For Sale, which is milder in the heat department.LoveForSale_w9468_med

One of my videos (I did it myself) was damaged., and I couldn’t play Cardinal Desires for the ladies. 😦

I don’t know yet if the Virtual Book Tour was beneficial, but it was fun and at least got my name out there.

Have a good weekend!

Linda

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Friday!

  1. Josie says:

    I’m sure everyone loved it, Linda!

    Like

  2. What a great idea for self-promotion! I’m always looking for ways to promote my work, thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. marymarvella says:

    Good job! We have to try everything and see what works!

    Like

Leave a Reply

