My Christmas Is Looking Wonderfu!

Since August I’ve worried about my poor ailing car. My tutoring picked up, so I could ill afford to be without a vehicle. For more than 3 months I paid dearly for a rental car and prayed I could make enough money to have some left over after paying for a car I wouldn’t own. I won’t go into all the boring details, but financing a car isn’t easy for someone with crappy credit and a subbasement level credit score. After much worrying and a lot of loan rejections I now have car with reasonable payments. My daughter made that happen! She rocks!

And there’s more! My baby brother and sister-in-law decided I needed a tablet, a lovely Samsung one and a keyboard and a case with a keyboard! They chose 2 years ago to take on my cell phone bill and got me a Smart phone. I would never have paid the extra for such a luxury. And now I have a brand new smart phone. Santa has been good to me!

For the first time in 5 years we will have a family Christmas dinner at brother’s house. Everyone but my daughter lives 2 hours away and expressed no interest in coming this far. My sis-in-law entered college, and while working part time and building a business she earned a college degree and her RN. Now she has offered to host a get up together again!

Yes, this Christmas is looking great!

If you need to add some Christmas reading to your computer, ereader, tablet, or other device, here are 3 suggestions!

The Christmas Promise,  a short story     99 cents   Mary Christmas short story

The Christmas Promise is a short story about a woman whose husband was abusive. She and her college age kids must face their first Christmas together since she charged their father with assault and had him arrested. It is a heart warming story about change.The Christmas Promise

http://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Promise-Short-Story-ebook/dp/B0189DK03G/

Christmas’ Best Bet, Humble Pie, a novella   99 cents    CBBHP

When Brock, a wealthy lawyer in Atlanta, Georgia, loses a bet with his partners, he must take up the challenge to get a job in a Waffle House and work there after office hours in their law firm for a month.
He has never worked so hard or learned so much about people. During that month he learns humility and caring.
This novella has loads of southern flavor.  Christmas’s Best Bet, Humble Pie

http://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Best-Bet-Humble-novella-ebook/dp/B006LUJ8F/

 

Matt’s Christmas Angel,  a short story     99 cents  

Matt's Christmas Angel

Matt and Gwen have been doing the 12 days of Christmas in their own way. For 12 days they do good deeds for people in need. What makes this year different?

Matt’s Christmas Angel

http://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Promise-Short-Story-ebook/dp/B0189DK03G/

LOOK AT WWW.MARYMARVELLA.COM TOMORROW FOR A PHOTO OF MY CAR.

 

 

This entry was posted in Life's surprises, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Christmas Is Looking Wonderfu!

  1. Boy you really are having a great Christmas! So excited for you! Congrats on the new car! Merry Christmas to all the Pink Fuzzy Authors!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. nitethyme says:

    Congrats on the new car and tablet. Wish I’d bought a Samsung instead of an iPad. It’s wonderful you are having such a great Christmas! Enjoy!! And the stories and covers look great. Linda

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Josie says:

    Sincere congrats on your wonderful Christmas releases. Sounds like you’ll be enjoying a wonderful holiday. Merry Christmas to you and your family!

    Like

  4. Merry Christmas,how lucky you are!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. marymarvella says:

    Thanks, Mary R. I am truly blessed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

