My Feline Publicists

My faithful, ofttimes naughty, kitties Peaches and Cream (both male–don’t tell Peaches he has a sissy name) are helping promote my May 4th release, YA fantasy/paranormal Curse of the Moon (Book 2, The Secret Warrior Series). Cream (below) is particularly naughty, unless you want your toilet paper, paper towels, etc, shredded. And he’s a climber. Cream was especially taken with the paperback, so I removed the temptation before he nibbled it. But hey, when your publicist(s) are feline, you do the best you can. Amazon will have the print at least by release day. My publisher, The Wild Rose Press, has it now.

Kitty Cream with book.jpg1

Peaches (below) wasn’t as excited as Cream by the book, but he’s a good sport and happy to pose for pics. He’s a laid-back kitty who would be far better behaved if not tempted into naughtiness by his brother. Peaches is easily led. He has a water fetish and loves a dripping faucet, and knocking items into the sink to see them get wet. Blocking the drain with a hand towel is super fun. He’s fallen into the bathtub, more than once. So has Cream. Both steal everything they can lay their paws on, so if something is missing, or broken, we know who to blame. And yes, I love them to pieces, so all is forgiven. Especially now they’re helping with promo. Not my favorite thing.

Peaches looking at Curse of the Moon.jpg2

Curse of the Moon (Book 2 The Secret Warrior Series) is in pre-order now, out May 4th. If you haven’t read book 1, The Hunter’s Moon, you might want to do that. It’s a shorter novella, so not also in print. Book 3, The Panther Moon, is with my editor. I’ve begun book 4.

Blurb for Curse of the Moon:

The bad news? Morgan Daniel’s wolf is out of control. The good news? There’s a treatment. She just has to get a potion from a lizard shifter witch–without looking into the witch’s eyes. Easy, right? But when the witch puts a spell on her younger brother, Morgan has to do the witch’s bidding to save him.

Fortunately Morgan isn’t alone. She has Jackson to lean on, a few witches coming into their powers, a secret warlock, and the always mysterious Chief Okema. What could possibly go wrong?

Kindle Link for The Hunter’s Moonhttp://www.amazon.com/Hunters-Moon-Secret-Warrior-ebook/dp/B017OCROM8

Kindle Link for Curse of the Moonhttp://www.amazon.com/Curse-Moon-Secret-Warrior-Trissel-ebook/dp/B01DH16746

About bethtrissel

Married to my high school sweetheart, I live on a farm in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia with my human family and furbabies. An avid gardener, my love of herbs and heirloom plants figures into my work. The rich history of Virginia, the Native Americans, and the people who journeyed here from far beyond her borders are at the heart of my inspiration. I'm especially drawn to colonial America and the American Revolution. And I love a good ghost story. In addition to historical romance, I also write time travel, paranormal, YA fantasy romance, and nonfiction. I'm published by The Wild Rose Press and have indie titles. Contact Me: bctrissel@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in YA and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Feline Publicists

  1. marymarvella says:

    Such smart cats and clever promo! I always enjoy your posts. Pretty and handsome cats, too!

    Like

  2. nitethyme says:

    Beautiful kitties. Best of luck with new release. Linda

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

