Seven common sense, daily ideas to encourage you.

Happy May Day!

Many of us experience difficult days. These seven simple ideas will inspire you to lead a more fulfilling life.

Get proper sleep.

Eat proper meals.

picjumbo.com_HNCK2106

Exercise.

Do a little something for yourself.

picjumbo.com_HNCK3969

Do a little something for others.

Listen to cheerful, upbeat music.

Change your perspective and focus on the positive.

 Do you have a daily, upbeat idea that has changed your perspective on living a more positive life?

Please share your comment on the blog, and I will choose one winner to win a copy of I Love You More, my sweet contemporary romance. Remember to leave your email address when you comment, and I will contact you by May 2nd.

ilym-small-for-web


In the meantime, I Love You More is also still available as an Amazon Giveaway!

No purchase necessary.

 https://giveaway.amazon.com/p/3a2efc2c98d5b3bd

Stay tuned for my latest sweet romance novella, Oh Danny Boy. The hero, Danny Brady, owns a coffee house chain in Northern Ireland, so look for coffee references and desserts featured throughout the novel.

odb small for web2

 

Author Josie Riviera lives in the Charlotte, NC, area with her wonderfully supportive husband of 40 years. They share their empty nest with an adorable Shih Tzu who constantly needs grooming and an old house forever needing renovations.
“Like” her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Josie.Riviera
sign up for her blog and subscribe to her newsletter on her website: josieriviera.wordpress.com
Follow her on twitter: @josieriviera
Instagram: josie_riviera

This entry was posted in children and family, Contemporary, Romance. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Seven common sense, daily ideas to encourage you.

  1. marymarvella says:

    I probably work too much, so I seldom get enough sleep. Allergies are forcing me to rest!
    Sleep helps me more than anything else! When I can sleep 10 hours or more I do, lazy or not. It doesn’t happen often, but it helps. I talk to friends or play on Facebook for fun and not promotion. My former students are there and I love seeing what they are doing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nitethyme says:

    Good advice linda

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Josie says:

    Thanks, Linda.

    Like

  4. marymarvella says:

    Think I’ll get a pedicure!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Josie says:

    Sounds good. Me, too!

    Like

  6. Charlene Whitehouse says:

    Happy Mother’s Day

    Like

Leave a Reply

