My Working Vacation!

I don’t take vacations that aren’t working vacations.

Over Labor Day Weekend I went to DragonCon in Atlanta, Ga. More than 60,000 people  attend a con for Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror fans.

20160902_162712_resized

A hostess?

20160903_233046_resized

The welcoming committee?

Cartoon characters  join Star Wars characters and video game characters and television characters and more. They fill more than 5 hotels and form lines at the Americas Mart to shop. They mill around the streets of downtown Atlanta. I am part of the Writers Track, so I spend a lot of time there. However, I did ride elevators with interesting characters! I feared I would be supper! 20160903_233246_resized

Room in the elevator?

20160903_212026_resized

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Working Vacation!

  1. Ghosties and Ghoulies! I love Dragon Con but it’s been many, many years since I’ve been there. Fun, furious, focused fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Josie says:

    I’ve always wanted to attend. Certainly looked like fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

