National Name Your Car Day

Today is a fun post because it’s National Name Your Car Day!

auto-1327801_1280

If you don’t have a name for your car, today is the day to name your car!

Do you remember “Herbie” the Love Bug? Or “Lightning McQueen from Cars? These are a few of the famous car names that many people are familiar with.

self-815795_1280How many hours a day do you spend in your car? Do you have a name for your car? Please share your comments below.

 

Author Josie Riviera writes Historical, Inspirational, and Sweet Romances. She lives in the Charlotte, NC, area with her wonderfully supportive husband. They share their empty nest with an adorable Shih Tzu who constantly needs grooming and an old house forever needing renovations.

Subscribe to her newsletter on her website: josieriviera.wordpress.com and receive a free ebook sweet romance novella.

And, don’t forget to pick up your copy of Sweet Christmas Kisses 3! Snag the entire bundle of 17 sweet Christmas Romance novellas for $.99!

51Tq4CEKovL

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to National Name Your Car Day

  1. Ha! Josie, this is right up my alley. I think every car should have a name. I always name mine. My current is a black convertible and his name is Black Beastie. Beast because he has dual turbochargers. Zoom. I’ll tweet and Facebook.

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Linda Nightingale…Wordsmith and commented:

    My car (a black on black convertible w/dual turbos) is aptly named Black Beastie.

    Like

  3. Josie says:

    LOL! Very cool Thanks, Linda.

    Like

  4. marymarvella says:

    I loved this one. I name my laptops but not my cars. I usually just call them baby.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pamela Devereux says:

    We have always named our cars. The kids do the same. Currently we have Goldie. My daughter has Silver and my son has Barney.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Josie says:

    Very clever, Pam! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

