Creative Ways to Celebrate National Puzzle Day

What is one of the most fun, unofficial holidays of the year?

National Puzzle Day, of course!

pieces-of-the-puzzle-1925422_1280

Puzzles develop skills because they are difficult to solve. Besides being entertaining and fun, puzzles are beneficial to your health. Puzzles increase creativity and improves memory.

So, host a puzzle party today and send invites in the form of a crossword puzzle. Serve a puzzle cake–perhaps a Rubik’s Cube or Sudoku.

And then, spend the day solving a puzzle with your family and friends.

Do you have a favorite puzzle? Please share in the comments below.

Josie Riviera is a USA TODAY Bestselling Author of contemporary, inspirational, and historical sweet romances that read like Hallmark movies. She lives in the Charlotte, NC, area with her wonderfully supportive husband. They share their home with an adorable Shih Tzu who constantly needs grooming and live in an old house forever needing renovations.

Follow her on twitter: @josieriviera
 

This entry was posted in children and family, Contemporary, Life's surprises, Romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Creative Ways to Celebrate National Puzzle Day

  1. Happy National Puzzle Day! I’m working on the world’s largest jigsaw puzzle at the moment – 40,320 pieces – Memorable Disney Moments. I’ve just finished the 7th section, so 28,224 pieces assembled and 12,096 to go! I hope everyone enjoys a crossword, sudoku, jigsaw or whatever puzzle makes them happy today!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Josie says:

      Stacey, we want to know more! Where are you working on the world’s largest jigsaw puzzle? And, we are Disney lovers here! Sounds like fun!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Working on it here in my home, in Florida. It’s scenes from 10 different Disney movies, and I’m putting them together one at a time and storing them till they’re all done and ready for assembly. Each section is 54 inches x 38 inches, so the completed puzzle will be 22.5 feet long and almost 6.5 feet high!

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Pamela Devereux says:

    Every day I do the Sudoku puzzle in the newspaper. I also do the crossword puzzle except on Sunday. The answers are in the paper. No challenge. If I am stuck, I just look.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Josie says:

    Pamela, My husband and daughter love Sudoku, and my mother loves her crossword puzzles. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I finally managed to get the blog to load. I certainly didn’t know it was National Puzzle Day. Never touch the things. Way too complicated!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Josie says:

    LOL! Jigsaw are fun, Linda!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. marymarvella says:

    I haven’t done one in ages! I’m not good at them.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Josie says:

    I’m not good at puzzles, either, MM. My Mom, however, loves puzzles!

    Like

Leave a Reply

