Diving into the Deep End of the Webinar Pool!

Last week I dove into the deep end of the webinar pool.After watching webinars on selling, business building, and giving webinars, I  tried my own.  I created the event and sent emails to people I thought might want help with editing. I created slides. I posted on loops and on Facebook. I have been editing for years and figured I could make suggestions  almost anyone could use. My year of Skyping convinced me I really did not want people watching my thought processes and my expressions while I tried to show slides and explain about mistakes I see often and ways to fix those errors.

I showed several slides and offered my wisdom.When I paused to check the comments I found the attendees weren’t seeing the slides. They were seeing my face. Lord help me, I went on and tried to remedy the mistakes. I think I finally did, but I WILL LEARN TO DO IT RIGHT BEFORE THE NEXT WEBINAR!

NEVER ASSUME YOU KNOW HOW TO DO ANYTHING!

ALWAYS CHECK FOR MISTAKES AND CHECK AGAIN AND AGAIN!

https://www.facebook.com/MaryMarvella Edits.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Gardening, Life's surprises, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Diving into the Deep End of the Webinar Pool!

  1. Josie says:

    Wise advice to check and check again, MM! Best wishes for your next webinar!

    Like

Leave a Reply

