Thinking of Getting a Dog

I haven’t had a dog since I was a kid.  I’ve fallen in love with the Coton de Tulear breed, and tomorrow I’m meeting a woman in Eunice, LA to exchange money for dog.  I’m so hoping that will go all right and I’m not horribly disappointed after driving that far. Paranoid me, I’m fearing a scam!

Wikipedia says of the Coton: The Coton de Tuléar is a breed of small dog named for the city of Tuléar in Madagascar and for its cotton-like coat.  The one I hope I’m getting is clipped but when they are full-coated, the coat looks like combed silk.

Like the Andalusian is the Horse of Kings, apparently the Coton is The Dog of Kings. More in another blog and I can tell you if I actually got a Coton de

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thinking of Getting a Dog

  1. Josie says:

    Absolutely gorgeous dog, Linda! Please keep us posted!

    Like

  2. Oh, it’s not that dog. That photo is just a representation of the breed. Looks like I’m not going to get the one I’d hoped to get this weekend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

