Humorist Dave Barry’s “Ask Mr. Language Person”

Today I’m sharing a very funny post by one of my favorite authors, Dave Barry. I hope you will enjoy this laugh with  me.

Ask Mister Language Person:

Question: In the song, “I Shot the Sheriff,” how come the singer keeps loudly announcing that he shot the sheriff, but he did NOT shoot the deputy? Is he in some weird municipality where it’s a serious criminal offense to shoot a deputy, but if you shoot the actual sheriff, hey, no problem?

Answer: Your question is very important to us.

LOL! For those of us who are old enough to remember this song, we can’t help but smile. 🙂

Do you enjoy a certain comedian or humor columnist? Please share your thoughts in the comments below.

USA TODAY Bestselling Author Josie Riviera writes Historical, Inspirational, and Sweet Romances. She lives in the Charlotte, NC, area with her wonderfully supportive husband. They share their home with an adorable Shih Tzu who constantly needs grooming and an old house forever needing renovations.

Follow Josie on Instagram.

Check out Seeking Patience, my Regency Inspirational Romance, now as an Audiobook! I love my narrator’s British voice!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Humorist Dave Barry’s “Ask Mr. Language Person”

  1. Enjoyed the post and the western photo! I’ve gotten into westerns lately. I love your cover. Now that I have a Kindle, I’m going to read the book.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Josie says:

    Thanks so much, Linda, and enjoy your Kindle!

    Like

Leave a Reply

