Of Flowers, Turtles and Friends

I love this photo because I adore flowers and because a dear friend insisted on helping me prop it up in the rain for a good photo.The big deal abut that is that a light sprinkle became real rain while we worked, but my friend insisted we keep working until we got it right.  I no longer have a gladiola in my yard. Maybe I need to get some bulbs and long sticks for next year. I also love the blooms waiting to replace the ones blooming. As a writer I always have stories that show themselves when I’m working on a project. The stories in my head are like the buds waiting to bloom.

20170629_135812_resized

20170629_135638_resized

This jewel I found as I was leaving a tutoring session.  It reminded me of wedding bouquets and Mother Nature’s good work and staring off in space or gazing at the stars.

20170618_182834_resized

Who me? This colorful guy carries his house around like I make my car look as though I live out of it. Actually, I keep spare clothes in the back seat and tutoring materials, just in case, as well as long sleeved shirts and light jackets for those times I might need one in a cold place.

This entry was posted in Contemporary, fantasy/paranormal, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Of Flowers, Turtles and Friends

  1. Josie says:

    Love these photos, MM. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the pics MM. I live down here in what seems as hot as Hades. And I love the flowers you get with seasons, we don’t have them. I am sorry for being absent, but I do think of you all!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the pix of the toi-toi (as one of my kids used to call turtles). Are those flowers really in your garden or are they from Walmart? (Private joke)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

