A Little Late this Morning but Preparing for Cruise…

Tomorrow I set sail for Cozumel and Progresso with 3 of my very good friends on a celebratory cruise of 5 days.  We are celebrating our birthdays though one girl’s and mine fall at the end of the year. I bought a beautiful gown for Captain’s Night, and am wearing cocktail dresses the remainder of the time to dinner.  The other one of our crew may age is going to dress up with me and we’ll eat in the main dining room every night.  It’s a little more dressy.

I’m looking forward to sailing on Carnival.  I’ve been on Norwegian (which I didn’t like) and Royal Caribbean (which I did).

We are booking a beach shore excursion in Cozumel and I did a search for a sandy ocean floor.  The main reason I go to the beach is to swim in the ocean.  This year, I have a Kindle  to read in a lounge chair on the beach, and of course I have my friends with me.  I also like to pay free slots on my Kindle or my phone.  Yep, a gambler, and I don’t know when to hold them or when to fold them!

Since my WIP is a Morgan story set in the Civil War, I’m reading a novel set in  the Civil War, hoping to pick up some pointers but it also just looks like a good book.  I also have some books by author friends that I’m looking forward to reading.

So, bon voyage, tomorrow! and I’ll see you on the 26th.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Little Late this Morning but Preparing for Cruise…

  1. marymarvella says:

    Safe and fun trip! Bring back stories and photos!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Josie says:

    So fun! Have a wonderful time!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

