CAN IT REALLY BE TIME FOR EASTER?

Time races on. One day it’s Valentine’s Day and the next it’s Easter.  I skip the Valentine tree I do an Easter egg tree. I’m not kidding!

DSCN2301

Flowers bloom and I get the urge to

grab some and plant them.

For the last several years I’ve skipped buying flowers or planting new ones. son Ivy finds me. I’m not kidding.  Lately deer in my neighborhood eat the tender shoots and make sure few buds don’t manage to bloom.

Hair! I heard deer find human hair repelling, so I clean my hairbrush and tie hair on the plants.DSCN3033_1417

Where are the Spring Break photos?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to CAN IT REALLY BE TIME FOR EASTER?

  1. bethtrissel says:

    Time flies except during January. Very long month. I love your Easter tree.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Josie says:

    So pretty and spring-like, MM. Love your Easter tree!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Waiting for mine to bloom now…and as for the hair…hair is also a protein…I cut up the hair from my brush into tiny snippets and add it to the base of my plant…along with my coffee grounds.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mona Risk says:

    How funny! I’ll tell my granddaughters to clean their brushes in the backyard. Your Easter tree is gorgeous.

    Like

  5. marymarvella says:

    Thanks, Mona!
    When I was younger I saved hair from my brush to make a “bumper” to make my hair taller on top. I didn’t really use that hair, soooo. Come here deer!

    Like

  6. Mary Ricksen says:

    Does the hair really scare off the deer?

    Like

  7. Love your post. I enjoyed the day hiding Easter eggs for Chi-Chi to find. She had a blast. I did too.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.