No More Sunset Envy, at Least for Now!

sunset 1_resized

I often envy those folks who photograph glorious sunsets and sunrises. Since my house is surrounded by tall trees the sun dips below the tree line before the colors become vivid. The sunrises are pretty much the same.

During our drive from La Grange, Georgia to Denver, Colorado, by way of Mississippi and Texas,  Melba Moon, Nanci Race, and I  took back roads on our way to find I -20. One wrong turn led to an old road and the sunset that stopped us in our tracks. We weren’t far into Mississippi when we caught a glimpse of heaven! These images aren’t in order, but who cares? And I have more, since I was caught up in this wonderful sight.

Sunset 2

Sunset 3_resizedSunset 4

Have a glorious week!

We are at the RWA National Conference now! More reports later!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No More Sunset Envy, at Least for Now!

  1. I wish I were there with you! The last sunset looks like an angel’s wings!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. marymarvella says:

    i agree! Thanks, Linda!

    Like

  3. marymarvella says:

    Thank you, Beth!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.